When using Bobclass without being signed into a Bobclass Cloud account, all data is kept exclusively on your device. When signed into Bobclass Cloud, an encrypted copy of your data is sent for storage in the Bobclass Cloud server. This is hosted exclusively in the Google Frankfurt datacenter, and is never sent to any other location. The data is only decrypted by other devices when signed into the same account - the encrypted data cannot be read by us. This means that, in the unlikely event that the Google datacenter was compromised, no-one would have access to your client data.
When sharing your calendar for online service such as iCal links, online roster and online availability, a small subset of your data is stored on a separate publicly accessible server, also in the Google Frankfurt datacentre. This publishes your current schedule and availability but does not contain any personal identifiable information about any of your clients (for example, it knows how many clients have booked for a class, but does not know their names or contact details).
The Application obtains the information you provide when you fill out the form in Your Business in the Settings in the Application. Entering this information is optional. Please keep in mind that you are not able to receive replies to your support requests from within the application unless you enter your email address. The profile information is also used to create an account for Bobclass Cloud. Your name and profession is used to offer you a more personalized experience. Your phone number is used in cases where we cannot reach you by email, for example if you are locked out of your email account.
If you have given us permission, then we may also use the information you provided us to contact you from time to time to provide you with important information, required notices and marketing promotions. You can opt out of this communication at any time.
The Application shall not be used to store Electronic Health Records or other Protected Health Information.
If you are sending a support request using the Application's internal Help & Feedback form in Settings, the Application will automatically attach application data that includes parameter settings and event logs. This data is used by us to analyze the technical issue you may have. If you prefer to use support without disclosing this information you can send an email directly to firstname.lastname@example.org.
The Application does not collect precise information about the location of your mobile device.
Third parties cannot access personal and client data. They only have access to aggregated and anonymized information obtained by the Application, which is periodically transmitted to external services to help us improve the Application and our service. We will share your information with third parties only in the ways that are described in this privacy statement.
We may disclose User Provided and Automatically Collected Information:
You can stop all collection of information by the Application easily by uninstalling the Application. You may use the standard uninstall processes as may be available as part of your mobile device or via the mobile application marketplace or network. You can also request to opt-out via email, at email@example.com.
We will retain User Provided data for as long as you use the Application and for a reasonable time thereafter. If you’d like us to delete User Provided Data that you have provided via the Application, please contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org and we will delete your data from every place it is stored within 3 business days.
We do not use the Application to knowingly solicit data from or market to children under the age of 13. If a parent or guardian becomes aware that his or her child has provided us with information without their consent, he or she should contact us at email@example.com. We will delete such information from our files within a reasonable time.
We are concerned about safeguarding the confidentiality of your information. We provide physical, electronic, and procedural safeguards to protect information we process and maintain. For example, we limit access to this information to authorized employees and contractors who need to know that information in order to operate, develop or improve our Application. Please be aware that, although we endeavor to provide reasonable security for information we process and maintain, no security system can prevent all potential security breaches.
Court Four reserves the right, at its sole discretion, to modify or replace the terms at any time. If the alterations constitute a material change to the terms, Court Four will notify you by posting an announcement on the site. What constitutes a material change will be determined at Court Four’s sole discretion. You shall be responsible for reviewing and becoming familiar with any such modifications. Using any Service or viewing any Content shall constitute your acceptance of the Terms as modified.
In addition, when using particular features of the Services, you shall be subject to any posted guidelines or rules applicable to such Services.
Your access to and use of the Application and our Services may be interrupted from time to time as a result of equipment malfunction, updating, maintenance or repair of the Application or Server or any other reason within or outside the control of Court Four. Court Four reserves the right to suspend or discontinue the availability of the Application and/or any Service at its sole discretion and without prior notice. Court Four may also impose limits on certain features and Services or restrict your access to parts of or all of the Application and the Services without notice or liability.
Court Four provides premium services to holders of its 'Bobclass Pro' and 'Bobclass Studio' ("premium") accounts. In addition to the general terms and conditions provided for by these Terms, the following terms and conditions apply specifically to premium account holders:
Premium accounts are sold as subscriptions.
Subscriptions will be charged to your credit card through your iTunes account.
Your subscription will automatically renew unless canceled at least 24 hours before the end of the current period. You will not be able to cancel the subscription once activated. Manage your subscriptions in Account Settings after purchase.
If you have any questions regarding privacy while using the Application, or have questions about our practices, please contact us via email at firstname.lastname@example.org.